Country Girl

You say Lady Gaga, I say Lady Antebellum. You say Jason Derulo, I say Jason Aldean. You say T-Pain, I say T-Swift. You say Ke$ha, I say Kenny. You say Pitbull, I say Paisley. You say Justin Bieber, I say Justin Moore.

I skipped past on the rocks leading to the backyard, humming to Fallin For You, which was perfect for the mood! As soon as I was in the backyard, my attention was drawn to the ground. Β Layed out in a heart shape on the ground, were leaves. In the middle of the heart lay a note, it read:

Kristen, Over the last few weeks, getting to know you was beyond wonderful!I want more than anything to continue that, Follow the path …

Ian

And with that I went on following the leaves through the forest to a fountain. On the ground by the fountain a note read:

The way to do that is to hear what I have to say, so here it goes baby girl…

Ian

Little did I know, he was hiding in the forest waiting for me, and all of a sudden, I felt the warm hand gripping mine as I turned around to find Ian gripping my hand, leading me to the gazebo, where the music played.

‘ll be your crying shoulder,
I’ll be love’s suicide
I’ll be better when I’m older,
I’ll be the greatest fan of your…
I’ll be your crying shoulder,
I’ll be love’s suicide
I’ll be better when I’m older,
I’ll be the greatest fan of your life.

The greatest fan of your life.
…greatest fan of your life.

It Was Perfect, I Never Wanted It To End. Especially not after the words that came out of his beautiful lips next.

Every Time I See Your Face My Heart Skips A Beat, And I Don’t Want It To Ever Go Away…

Even After The Gift It was the words he had said to me that night that left a mark on my heart, He is perfect in every way! Β The beautiful necklace he gave me:
The Heart He Wears Around His Neck, The Key That Fits On Mine….
1 x 1" Key To My Heart Necklace Set
The Charm to go onto my bracelet
Tiffany Notes Letter "K" disc charm
Oh, And The Little Note Inside, well that one’s a secret ;)…..
K
8 Comments

Filed under Home

8 responses to “Country Girl

  1. Hey K! Ian is such a sweetie πŸ™‚ Plus a total romantic for planning such a special evening for you guys. I adore the necklace and charm! They are both so beautiful πŸ™‚

    -M.

  2. legitmassieblock

    That’s so cuh-yute and romantic! I love the notes! So sweet!
    bisou bisou,
    Massie

  3. Ian is sooo romantic, you are really lucky!
    The necklace is so pretty + so is the charm. πŸ™‚

    ❀ Lily
    http://lovelilypadz.wordpress.com

  4. Alicia Rivera

    What he did for you is so so cuh-yoote and sweet! πŸ™‚ Super cuh-yoote charm!!

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

Leave a Reply

